top of page

Gerety Awards announces its SA jury

The 2020 Gerety Awards have announced that early bird entries for its event are now open. Additionally, the awards have announced its 2020 jury for South Africa. The Gerety 2020 jury includes more than 170 agencies and brand leaders from 30 different countries and will choose the best in advertising through the female lens.

According to the awards, 80% of all purchasing decisions are made by women, and award shows have been judged overtly by men over the years. The Gerety Awards aims to set an important distinction when defining the standard to which advertising is held.

2020's executive jury sessions will be held in New York, London, Helsinki, Berlin, Johannesburg, Istanbul, Melbourne, Madrid, Buenos Aires and Bangkok. The juries will choose the Agency and Production Company of the Year from their country, and define the overall shortlist.

The South African executive jury includes:

  • Jacquie Mullany, executive creative director at VMLY&R

  • Mpume Ngobese, MD at Joe Public

  • Sanche Jansen van Rensburg, executive creative director at Avatar

  • Simone Bosman, founder and creative at Osu & Kumalo

  • Neo Segola, executive creative director at FCB Africa

  • Sarah Dexter, CEO at Mullen Lowe

  • Nadia Mohamed, marketing director at McCain

  • Emma Strydom, head of design at Network BBDO

  • Juliet Honey, creative at Freelance

  • Suhana Gordhan, executive creative director at FCB

  • Linda Notelovitz, director / producer and founder at Life Design

  • Liezel Bygate, marketing director at Bliss Brands

  • Monalisa Zwambila, CEO at Riverbed

  • Loli Bishop, producer at Freelance

  • Fiona O Connor, creative director at Havas

All of the 2020 executive juries can be viewed here.


Original Article Published in Media Update:

Original Article Published in Biz Community:


bottom of page